top of page


Instrumentation: String Orchestra

Duration: 15 minutes

Difficulty: Professional (Grade 6)

Publisher: LRW Music

Triptych for String Orchestra Cover.jpg




Score and Parts      


Score only                   


Score only (EPrint)

Ordering Information
Program Notes
A Triptych is a work of art divided into three sections. These three sections usually took the form of carved panels hinged together, integrating three separate works into a single unit. Triptych for strings consists of three contrasting movements: a rowdy allegro introduction in 5/4, an expressive adagio that has moments of delicate lament and intense passion, and a fiery vivace finale complete with grinding dissonances and a restatement of the first movement. Each movement contains significant solo features and can be performed by a group of any size.  
bottom of page